top of page

Butter Cookies

My mom always made these delicious butter cookies when I was growing up. It's hard to eat just one. They're crunchy and they melt in your mouth. I make them for all different occasions since my press has a variety of shapes - baby shower umbrellas, hearts for Valentine's Day, snowflakes in the winter, clovers for St. Patrick's Day, etc. I just add a few drops of food coloring and sprinkles to fit the occasion!


BUTTER COOKIES

  • 1 lb. Land 'O Lakes butter (softened)

  • 1 1/2 cups sugar

  • 2 eggs

  • 4 cups flour

  • 1 teaspoon baking powder

  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

  • 2 teaspoons vanilla

Directions:

  1. Cream butter, sugar, eggs, salt and vanilla.

  2. Add in flour, baking powder and salt and mix well.

  3. Add food coloring if desired.

  4. Use a cookie press and add sprinkles before baking.

  5. Bake at 350 degrees F for approximately 10 minutes or until edges are golden brown.

3,484 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page