top of page

Chocolate Chip Cookies with Walnuts

A classic and by far the most-favorite cookie in my family! My mom used to make these every year when I was little (until I started baking). She used to store them in cookie tins and hide them in the garage before Christmas but my Dad and I always found them! The shortening is what keeps them from getting flat and the reason they stay nice and crunchy!


CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES WITH WALNUTS

  • 2 cups butter-flavor Crisco shortening

  • 1 cup sugar

  • 2 cups brown sugar (dark or light)

  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract

  • 4 eggs (beaten)

  • 4 cups flour

  • 2 teaspoons baking soda

  • 2 teaspoons salt

  • 1 large bag semi-sweet chocolate chips

  • 2 cups chopped walnuts (optional)

Directions:

  1. Cream shortening, sugar, vanilla and eggs, then gradually add flour and other ingredients, then add chocolate chips and walnuts.

  2. Bake at 350 degrees F until golden brown.

899 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page