top of page

Creamy Cashews

Salty, soft, sweet and savory cookie that'll leave you wanting more!

Click below to watch the video of my Mom and I making creamy cashews:

CREAMY CASHEWS

4 cups all-purpose flour

1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

1 1/2 teaspoons baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 cup butter, softened (Land 'O Lakes)

2 cups firmly packed brown sugar (I use light)

2 large eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

2/3 cup sour cream

3 cups roasted cashews, chopped

Whole cashews, for garnish


Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Grease 2 cookie sheets. Combine flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt in a bowl. Beat butter and brown sugar in mixer bowl until light and fluffy. Beat in eggs and vanilla. At low speed, beat in sour cream, then dry ingredients. Stir in cashews.


Drop dough by rounded teaspoonfuls onto cookie sheets. Bake 12 minutes, until lightly browned. Repeat with remaining dough.


BROWN BUTTER FROSTING

1 cup butter (Land 'O Lakes)

4 cups confectioners’ sugar

6 tablespoons heavy cream

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract


Melt butter in saucepan over medium heat, until lightly browned. Remove from heat; whisk in confectioners’ sugar, then cream and vanilla until smooth. Spread warm frosting on cookies. Garnish each with a nut. Makes 9 dozen.

3,603 views

Recent Posts

See All

4 Σχόλια


tidzerda2655
13 Ιαν 2022

I think I've died and gone to heaven! I love cashews! I'm going to make these next week for our bake sale fundraiser... I only pray I do them justice. Thank you , Therese from Stanfordville, New York

Μου αρέσει

Charlene Agurkis
Charlene Agurkis
12 Ιαν 2022

Thank you for sharing. I enjoy your recipes😀

Μου αρέσει

cad09
11 Ιαν 2022

These cookies look delicious. I will try them next week. Thank you for the recipe.

Μου αρέσει
Tracy
Tracy
11 Ιαν 2022
Απάντηση σε

Thank you.

Μου αρέσει
bottom of page